North America - April 6, 2022
Action required: please install the new x360Cloud EU application from Google Marketplace
We are replacing the old CloudFinder Google Marketplace application with the new x360Cloud EU app. The set of required permissions for the application is the same.
In order to keep your Google Workspace fully protected in x360Cloud, please install the new x360Cloud EU application. After the application is successfully installed, please delete the outdated CloudFinder application. To view installation guidelines, click here.
Ability to synchronize Microsoft 365 and Google Workspace accounts to x360Cloud
End user accounts, SharePoint sites, and Google shared drives (aka “containers” in x360Cloud), are synchronized from the source system to x360Cloud automatically, every 24 hours. This could make it difficult for users who disabled auto-selection to enable protection for newly-created containers, as they were required to wait for the automatic synchronization to take place.
In version 3.6.0, we have added the ability for a user to initiate the synchronization process on demand. To do this, navigate to the Accounts page and click on one of the tabs (Microsoft 365 users, SharePoint, or Archive mailboxes). Then click the Sync button. Synchronization duration depends on the number of containers in your organization and can take up to a minute for large organizations.
The following occurs during synchronization:
- All new users, SharePoint sites and Google shared drives are synchronized and become represented in x360Cloud and protection can be enabled for them
- User licensing status is synchronized to x360Cloud
- User account display name is synchronized to x360Cloud
- User, SharePoint site and Google Shared drive will get a “Deleted” status in x360Cloud if they have been removed in Microsoft 365 or Google Workspace
- Fix for the issue where a target user account would sometimes go missing in the Restoration dialog
- Fix for the issue where a target user account would reset in Restoration Details after a restore was retried
- “Total number of licenses selected for backup” counter sometimes doesn’t immediately reflect the actual number of protected users when bulk selection/de-selection is performed on the Accounts page.
- Smart Search shows an incorrect number of matching results for Mail when using Filter by collection.
- Descriptions for some issues and backup progress are not shown in the container-level downloadable backup report and on the Reports page.
- Archive emails are restored in a separate (timestamped) target folder when restored with general emails.
SUPPORT | 720-204-4500 | 800-352-0248
- Contact Axcient Support at https://partner.axcient.com/login or call 800-352-0248
- Free certification courses are available in the Axcient x360Portal under Training
- To learn more about any of our Axcient products, sign up for a free one-on-one training
- Subscribe to the Axcient Status page for a list of status updates and scheduled maintenance